News

Friday, 24 April, 2015

Your Voice Matters!  Come and challenge the candidates at St Peter & St Paul Church, Church Lane, Great Missenden, Bucks HP16 0BA. Those attending: Ben Davies Labour, Rt Hon Cheryl Gillan Conservative, Kirsten Johnson Liberal Democrat, Alan Stevens UKIP, Gill Walker Green Party, Chair: Alan Wilson Bishop of Buckingham

Wednesday, 28 May, 2014

Conservatives topped the poll in the Euro election in the Chesham & Amersham Constituency.

THe votes were counted by District Council area and in our case the boundaries of the District Council and the Constituency are the same.

Wednesday, 28 May, 2014

Councillor Isobel Darby of Chalfont St Peter is the new Leader of Chiltern District Council.

Friday, 23 May, 2014

A new Leader of Chiltern District Council (CDC) has been announced following a cabinet shake-up.

 

Councillor Isobel Darby was named during CDC’s annual general meeting on Tuesday 13th May, replacing Nick Rose, who has led the council for four years.

Thursday, 7 November, 2013

High Speed 2 Update

Wednesday, 17 July, 2013

Facebook:www.facebook.com/cheshamcouncillors  Twitter:@cheshamcllrs

Wednesday, 3 July, 2013

HS2 Update from Cheryl Gillan MP

Friday, 28 June, 2013

I’m sure the Transport Secretary is a sincere man, but he is being very poorly briefed on HS2. When a politician has to resort to classic lines, worthy of Ed Balls, such as "we can’t afford not to" and "engine for growth", you know that there is a public relations firm not far behind!

Monday, 29 April, 2013

The County spends over £700 millions of your money. It has a major impact on almost ever aspect of people’s lives ......

Thursday, 4 April, 2013

Chesham & Amersham Conservatives today announce their “line-up” of Candidates for the Buckinghamshire County Council Elections to be held on Thursday 2nd May.